Three Colo-NESCO players given all-ISC South nod in volleyball: Hill named to first team

Joe Randleman
Ames Tribune
Jenna Hill

Three members of the Colo-NESCO volleyball team were chosen to the all-Iowa Star Conference South Division volleyball teams in 2021.

Senior Jenna Hill made the South Division first team from Colo-NESCO. The Royal outside hitter had 60 kills digs, 43 digs, 16 aces in conference play.

The other South Division first-team selections were North Tama's Jadyn Rausch and Shae Ewoldt, GMG's Adelyn Sienknecht and Olivia Maddux, Baxter's Maggie Schabillion and Collins-Maxwell's Tori Bienfang.

Senior setter Izabell Voelker was the Colo-NESCO player chosen to the second team. Voelker tallied 74 assists, 44 digs and 14 aces.

The rest of the second team was made up of North Tama's Kaitlyn Calderwood and Lainey Willenbring, GMG's Jenna Yilek, Baxter's Allison Colin, Collins-Maxwell's Kenzi Wierson and Meskwaki's Kalayna White.

Senior libero Molly Seyller was named honorable mention. Seyller recorded 23 digs in 15 sets during conference action.

Rausch was named the South Division Player of the Year. North Tama head coach Channing Halstead was tabbed as Coach of the Year after leading the Redhawks to the conference championship with a perfect 5-0 record.

Final ISC South Division Standings

North Tama            5-0

GMG                      4-1

Baxter                     3-2

Colo-NESCO          2-3

Collins-Maxwell      1-4

Meskwaki                0-5