After winning yet another Heart of Iowa Conference title the Nevada volleyball team was represented with seven all-conference selections in 2019.

Seniors Kacie Rewerts and Morgan Tupper and junior Sydney Mosinski made the all-HOIC first team. Juniors Hannah Thomsen and Ellie Gray landed on the second team and juniors Katelyn Kingsbury and Aubrey Gibson were named honorable mention after helping the Cubs to a perfect 7-0 conference mark.

Rewerts, Tupper and Mosinski were joined on the first team by Nessa Johnson and Haleigh Hadley from runner-up Gilbert, Jaedon Murphy and Hailey Steffen from third-place North Polk and Madison Geise and Amy Rathmacher from fourth-place Roland-Story.

Rewerts compiled 95 kills, 65 digs and 10 aces in 19 sets during conference play. Tupper finished with 236 assists, 35 digs and 17 kills in 21 sets and Mosinski 57 kills and 18 blocks in 17 sets.

Thomsen delivered 42 kills, 30 digs, 16 aces and seven blocks in 19 sets against conference foes. Gray finished with 62 digs and eight aces in 21 sets.

The other second-team picks were Gilbert’s Thea Rotto and Isabelle Johnson, North Polk’s Hailey Becker, Roland-Story’s Juliann Clark and Ava Charlson, South Hamilton’s Hailey Cavan and Greene County’s Brianna Osterson.

Kingsbury tallied 16 kills and two blocks in 17 sets. Gibson went 92 of 96 serving with 16 aces and added 10 digs in 21 sets.

All-HOIC volleyball teams

First team: Kacie Rewerts (Sr.), Nevada; Morgan Tupper (Sr.), Nevada; Sydney Mosinski (Jr.), Nevada; Nessa Johnson (Jr.), Gilbert; Haleigh Hadley (Sr.), Gilbert; Jaedon Murphy (Sr.), North Polk; Hailey Steffen (Jr.), North Polk; Madison Geise (So.), Roland-Story; Amy Rathmacher (Sr.), Roland-Story.

Second team: Hannah Thomsen (Jr.), Nevada; Ellie Gray (Jr.), Nevada; Thea Rotto (Jr.), Gilbert; Isabell Johnson (Sr.), Gilbert; Hailey Becker (Sr.), North Polk; Ava Charlson (Jr.), Roland-Story; Juliann Clark (Sr.), Roland-Story; Hailey Cavan (Sr.) South Hamilton; Brianna Osterson (Jr.), Greene County.

Honorable mention: Katelyn Kingsbury (Jr.), Nevada; Aubrey Gibson (Jr.), Nevada; Monique Nespor (Sr.), Gilbert; Taylor Grinley (Jr.), Gilbert; Adela Cerna (Sr.), North Polk; Jerica Heintz (So.), North Polk; Reagan Barkema (So.), Roland-Story; Madison Martindale (Jr.), Roland-Story; Hailey Diersen (Jr.), South Hamilton; Caleigh Hewitt (So.), South Hamilton; Aubrey Heupel (Sr.), Greene County; Paige Heaning (Sr.), Greene County; Celeste Wagaman (Jr.), PCM; Shelby Voeller (Sr.), PCM; Daleaney Shinn (Jr.), Saydel; Grace Peck (Fr.), Saydel.

Final HOIC standings

Nevada 7-0

Gilbert 6-1

North Polk 5-2

Roland-Story 4-3

South Hamilton 3-4

Greene County 2-5

PCM 1-6

Saydel 0-7