Three members of the Nevada girls’ basketball team were named all-Heart of Iowa Conference in 2018-19.

Junior forward Kacie Rewerts, sophomore forward Addi Vorm and senior guard Amanda Fortmann were the three Cubs honored by the conference coaches. Rewerts made the first team, and Vorm and Fortmann were both named honorable mention.

Rewerts averaged 10.6 points, 7.3 rebounds and 2.5 assists against HOIC opposition. She shot 50 percent in conference games.

The other first-team selections were North Polk’s Maggie Phipps and Jaedon Murphy, Gilbert’s Ava Hawthorne and Emma Bulman, Roland-Story’s Juliann Clark and Reagan Barkema, and Prairie City-Monroe’s Regan Freland.

North Polk’s Katie Scott and Katie Brown, Gilbert’s Nessa Johnson and Thea Rotto, Roland-Story’s Susie Weaver, Kylie Tjernagel and Madeline Morton and South Hamilton’s Sydney Friest made up the all-HOIC second team.

Vorm recorded 8.8 points, 3.5 rebounds and 1.6 assists per HOIC game. She made 19 3-pointers and shot 67 percent from the line.

Fortmann produced 3.3 points, 3.1 steals, 1.9 rebounds and 1.4 assists per conference outing.

All-HOIC girls’ basketball teams

First team: Maggie Phipps (So.), North Polk; Jaedon Murphy (Jr.), North Polk; Ava Hawthorne (Fr.), Gilbert; Regan Freland (Jr.), PCM; Emma Bulman (So.), Gilbert; Juliann Clark (Jr.), Roland-Story; Reagan Barkema (Fr.), Roland-Story; Kacie Rewerts (Jr.), Nevada.

Second team: Nessa Johnson (So.), Gilbert; Susie Weaver (Sr.), Roland-Story; Sydney Friest (Sr.), South Hamilton; Thea Rotto (So.), Gilbert; Katie Scott (Sr.), North Polk; Katie Brown (Sr.), North Polk; Kylie Tjernagel (Sr.), Roland-Story; Madeline Morton (So.), Roland-Story.

Honorable mention: Rylee Woodall (Sr.), South Hamilton; Breanne Diersen (Sr.), South Hamilton; Lilli Baird (So.), PCM; Camryn Wignall (Sr.), PCM; Izzy Bravard (Jr.), Greene County; Breanne Habben (Fr.), Greene County; Hannah Thatcher (Sr.), Gilbert; Katie Currans (So.), Gilbert; Addi Vorm (So.), Nevada; Amanda Fortmann (Sr.), Nevada; Abi Zimmer (So.), North Polk; Carolyn Steffen (Sr.), North Polk; MaKayla Geise (Sr.), Roland-Story; Amy Rathmacher (Jr.), Roland-Story; Darian Garcia (Sr.), Saydel; Emily Lowe (So.), Saydel.

Final HOIC standings

1. North Polk 12-1

2. Gilbert 11-2

3. Roland-Story 11-3

4. Nevada 7-7

5. PCM 6-7

6. South Hamilton 5-9

7. Saydel 1-12

8. Greene County 1-13