The Colo-NESCO boys’ basketball team had two players named to the all-Iowa Star Conference South Division first team in 2017-18.

Seniors Matthew Hill and Philip Bower were the two Royals selected to the South Division first team by the conference coaches. Hill was a unanimous choice and he was also named to the all-ISC elite team.

Two more Royal seniors, Jacob Clatt and Sean Cutler, were also given all-conference recognition after helping the Royals win the South Division title with a 9-1 record. Clatt landed on the South Division second team and Cutler was named honorable mention.

Hill turned in a remarkable final season in the post. He averaged 21.7 points, 7.4 rebounds, 2.4 assists, 1.3 blocks and 1.1 steals and shot 57.1 percent from the field and 74 percent from the line in conference play.

Joining Hill on the elite team were Meskwaki’s Jarius Bear, Dunkerton’s Brady Happel, Don Bosco’s Zach Nie and Janesville’s Codey Hicks. Happel was the lone unanimous selection to the elite team.

Bower delivered another strong year at point guard for the Royals. He put up 12.4 points, 6.9 assists, 3.1 rebounds and 1.1 steals per conference game and shot 45.1 percent from the field and 42.3 percent from 3-point range.

The other players to make the South Division first team were Bear, Baxter junior Will Clapper and GMG junior Brayden Peterson.

Clatt was one of four unanimous choices to the South Division second team, along with Baxter sophomore Cole Damman, Meskwaki junior Tate Bear and North Tama senior Nic Sierra. GMG junior Aaron Fleming was the other player named to the second team in the South Division.

Clatt was a force inside for Colo-NESCO, averaging 11.1 points, 6.7 rebounds, 1.3 blocks and 1.0 steals. Clatt shot 56.8 percent from the field and made his only 3-point attempt in conference play.

Cutler was a solid all-around contributor on the perimeter for the Royals. He made 22 3-pointers and shot 84.6 percent from the line in conference play, and averaged 8.7 points, 4.6 rebounds, 3.9 assists and 1.0 steals.

All-ISC boys’ basketball teams

Elite team: Matthew Hill (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Jarius Bear Meskwaki (Sr.), Meskwaki; Brady Happel (Jr.)*, Dunkerton; Zach Nie (Jr.), Don Bosco; Codey Hicks (Jr.), Janesville.

South Division

First team: Matthew Hill (Sr.)*, Colo-NESCO; Philip Bower (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Will Clapper (Jr.), Baxter; Jarius Bear (Sr.), Meskwaki; Brayden Peterson (Jr.), GMG.

Second team: Jacob Clatt (Sr.)*, Colo-NESCO; Cole Damman (So.)*, Baxter; Tate Bear (Jr.)*, Meskwaki; Nic Sierra (Sr.)*, North Tama; Aaron Fleming (Jr.), GMG.

Honorable mention: Sean Cutler (Sr.), Colo-NESCO; Travis Lindemoen (Sr.), Baxter; Emmet Roberts (So.), Meskwaki; Hale Hulme (Jr.), North Tama; Hunter Smoldt (Sr.), GMG; Carter Fricke (Sr.), Collins-Maxwell.

North Division

First team: Brady Happel (Jr.), Dunkerton; Zach Johnson (Jr.), Dunkerton; Zach Nie (Sr.), Don Bosco; Sean McFadden (Sr.), Don Bosco; Codey Hicks (Jr.), Janesville.

Second team: Kaleb Westendorf (Sr.), Dunkerton; Jack Kelley (Jr.), Don Bosco; Spencer Hoff (Jr.), Janesville; John Miller (Sr.), Riceville; Ben Waetjen (Sr.), Clarksville.

Honorable mention: Ethan Schmidt (So.), Clarksville; Clayton Weber (Sr.), Don Bosco; Dalton Burch (So.), Dunkerton; Josh Hahn (Jr.), Janesville; Grant Shedenhelm (Sr.), Riceville; Elijah Cheever (Sr.), Tripoli; Israel Rivera (Sr.), CAL.

*Denotes unanimous selection

Final ISC standings

South Division

Colo-NESCO 9-1

Baxter 8-2

Meskwaki 8-4

North Tama 4-6

GMG 3-7

Collins-Maxwell 0-9

CAL 0-7

North Division

Don Bosco 9-1

Dunkerton 9-1

Janesville 6-4

Tripoli 4-6

Clarksville 1-9

Riceville 1-9