Nevada FFA’s Parliamentary Procedure team won first place gold award at districts and now advances to state. The North Central District FFA leadership career development events were held at North Iowa High School in Buffalo Center on March 3. Nevada’s Parliamentary Procedure team members are Madison Davis, Kacie Rewerts, Aidan Sellberg, Lucas Rogers, Madison Fitz and Avery Mathers.

Nevada FFA’s Chapter Program of Activities placed third and earned a gold award, and is the alternate for state competition. Team members included Ryanne Barker, Connor Hines and Sam Abraham. The Chapter Program is a visual presentation of the chapter’s activities, narrated by two speakers. In addition, a four-page report also accompanies the presentation of chapter activities in fifteen committee areas.

The Nevada FFA freshmen conduct of meetings earned a silver award. Grace Francis won a bronze award in the chapter website competition.

Avery Mather was on the ballot for district FFA office of vice president, but lost in the election. Luke Fevold, Nevada FFA member and district treasurer, was part of the business session attended by chapter delegates. Joseph Schmitz and Brooklyn Jensen represented Nevada FFA as voting delegates. “The amount of time and energy that these young people put in before school, after school and in the evenings is awesome!” stated Kevin Cooper, Nevada High School agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor.

State FFA competition will be held on April 23 at ISU Center.