DMACC Boone Campus student Caitlin Barker of Nevada was recently inducted into the Tau Phi Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) International Honor Society. She was among the 21 DMACC Boone Campus students who attended the recent induction ceremony on the DMACC Boone Campus. PTK has recognized academic excellence in two-year colleges since 1918. To be eligible, a student must be enrolled in a two-year college, have completed at least 12 hours of coursework leading to an associate degree program and have a GPA of 3.5 or higher.

The Iowa State University College of Human Science’s dean’s list honors students who have earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester of 2017. Students who made the list in the spring of 2017 include Jaccob Holm of Nevada, majoring in elementary education and Katie Primrose of Nevada, majoring in athletic training.