The Colo-Nesco volleyball team produce four all-Iowa Star Conference South Division selections in 2013.

Seniors Caitlyn Riese, Madison Farren, McKenna Farren and Kylie Sarver were all named all-ISC for Colo-Nesco after helping the Royals take second in the South Division with a 6-2 record.

Riese landed on the South Division first team, alongside Don Bosco’s Kaitlyn McGarvey, Abby Schaefer and Lexy Hogan, North Tama’s Josie Youel and Shayla Kopriva and Waterloo Christian’s Anna Doering. McCarvey and Youel were unanimous selections.

Riese totaled 109 kills, 50 digs, 35 blocks and 14 aces in conference play.

The sibling tandem of Madison and McKenna Farren were named to the South Division second team for Colo-Nesco. Madison had 35 kills, 41 digs, 13 blocks and six aces and McKenna finished with 114 assists, 33 digs and 18 aces against ISC competition.

Senior libero Kylie Sarver was names all-ISC honorable mention for the Royals. Sarver led Colo-Nesco with 69 digs in conference play.

Class 1A state champion Janesville dominated the all-ISC elite team as the Wildcats’ Kendyl Sorge, Sylvia Amlie and Brittney Hanson were named to the team. Tripoli’s Paige Figanbaum and Toni Moeller, McGarvey and Youel made up the rest of the all-elite team.

All-ISC volleyball teams

Elite team: Kendyl Sorge (Jr.), Janesville; Sylvia Amlie (Sr.), Janesville; Brittney Hanson (Sr.), Janesville; Paige Figanbaum (Sr.), Tripoli; Toni Moeller (Sr.), Tripoli; Kaitlyn McGarvey (Sr.), Don Bosco; Josie Youel (Sr.), North Tama.

North Division

First team: Kendyl Sorge (Jr.)*, Janesville; Sylvia Amlie (Sr.)*, Janesville; Brittney Hanson (Sr.), Janesville; Anna Backstrom (Sr.), Janesville; Destiny Christopher (Sr.), Janesville; Paige Figanbaum (Sr.)*, Tripoli; Toni Moeller (Sr.)*, Tripoli.

Second team: Gillian Gergen (Fr.), Janesville; Shelby Schnurstein (Jr.), Janesville; Elizabeth Seehase (Sr.), Tripoli; Heather Heine (So.), Tripoli; Aubrey Duncan (Sr.), Dunkerton; Karter Miller (Sr.), CAL; Andi Anderson (So.), Northeast Hamilton.

Honorable mention: Jenna Johnson (Sr.), CAL; Emily Mennenga (Sr.), Clarksville; Ashley Bedard (Sr.), Dunkerton; Victoria Leyh (Sr.), Janesville; Kaylee Massman (Sr.), Northeast Hamilton; Peyton Benson (Jr.), Tripoli.

South Division

First team: Kaitlyn McCarvey (Sr.)*, Don Bosco; Josie Youel (Sr.)*, North Tama; Abby Schaefer (Jr.), Don Bosco; Lexy Hogan (So.), Don Bosco; Caitlyn Riese (Sr.), Colo-Nesco; Shayla Kopriva (Sr.), North Tama; Anna Doering (Sr.), Waterloo Christian.

Second team: Olivia Schmit (Sr.), Don Bosco; Madison Farren (Sr.), Colo-Nesco, McKenna Farren (Sr.), Colo-Nesco; Molly Dvorak (Sr.), North Tama; Anna Kvidera (Jr.), North Tama; April Hall (Sr.), Waterloo Christian; Caitlyn Appelgate (Sr.), GMG.

Honorable mention: Kylie Sarver (Sr.), Colo-Nesco; Shannon Havel (Jr.), Don Bosco; Mikaella Kaster (Sr.), GMG; Kadyn Clark (Sr.), Meskwaki; Sara Howard (Jr.), North Tama; Vanessa Lorenz (Sr.), Waterloo Christian.

*Denotes unanimous selection

Final ISC standings

North Division

Janesville 8-0

Tripoli 6-1

Dunkerton 4-3

NEH 3-5

Clarksville 2-8

CAL 1-7

South Division

Don Bosco 8-0

Colo-Nesco 6-2

North Tama 4-4

Waterloo Christian 4-4

GMG 2-6

Meskwaki 0-9