Three members of the Colo-Nesco baseball team were chosen as all-Iowa Star Conference performers in 2014.

Senior catcher Taylor Hill, sophomore infielder Grant Tiarks and sophomore pitcher Christian Reischauer were all selected from Colo-Nesco after helping the Royals win five conference games.

Hill was a utility pick on the all-ISC South Division first team. He was joined on the South Division first team by: Don Bosco’s Travis Havel, Cade Schares, Alex Bagby, Dalton Smith, Jake Hogan and Shane Becker; North Tama’s Brody Hulme and Cameron Hoeg and GMG’s Josh Raymond, Chad Plaehn and Cole Langenou.

Hill hit .364 with a .462 on-base average and .515 slugging average in conference play. He tallied four steals, three doubles, one triple and seven runs and RBI apiece.

In the field, Hill threw out one base runner and made eight assists.

Tiarks hit .314 with a .415 OBA and .429 slugging average in conference play and he also totaled nine steals, two doubles, one triple and 10 runs and RBI apiece. In the field Tiarks made 20 putouts with 11 assists and four errors.

Reischauer went 2-3 with a 3.47 earned-run average, 53 strikeouts and 33 walks in 40 ? innings against ISC foes. He also hit .297 with seven steals, one triple, eight runs and four RBI.

All-ISC South Division baseball teams

First team: P - Brody Hulme (Jr.), North Tama; Josh Raymond (Sr.), GMG; Travis Havel (Sr.), Don Bosco. C - Cade Schares (So.), Don Bosco. INF - Chad Plaehn (Sr.), GMG; Alex Bagby (Jr.), Don Bosco; Dalton Smith (So.), Don Bosco; Cameron Hoeg (Fr.), North Tama. OF - Jake Hogan (Sr.), Don Bosco; Shane Baker (Sr.), Don Bosco; Cole Langenou (So.), GMG. UTIL - Taylor Hill (Sr.), Colo-Nesco.

Second team: P - Brett Frost (Sr.), Don Bosco. C - Cael Kopriva (Fr.), North Tama. INF - Brandon Zumbach (Sr.), Don Bosco; Caden Stewart (So.), North Tama; Grant Tiarks (So.), Colo-Nesco; Bridger Claussen (Jr.), GMG. OF - Spencer Bruess (So.), Don Bosco; Austin Vaughn (Jr.), GMG; Riley Rohach (So.), North Tama.

Honorable mention: Christian Reischauer (So.), Colo-Nesco; Brett Becker (Sr.), Don Bosco; Jacob Burt (So.), GMG; Brandon Kauffman (Sr.), North Tama.

Final ISC South Division standings

Don Bosco 14-0

GMG 10-4

North Tama 9-5

Colo-Nesco 5-9

Meskwaki 0-14