Three members of the Nevada girls’ soccer team were given all-state recognition in Class 1A by the Iowa Girls Coaches Association.

Seniors Abby Stephenson, Kaylee Kruschwitz and Holly Coogler were named to the IGCA first team in 1A. The trio helped the Cubs go 14-5 and reach the semifinals of the 1A girls’ state soccer tournament for the sixth year in a row.

Stephenson capped a phenomenal career by making all-state for the fourth time. She was dominant as the driving force behind the Cub offense, netting 35 goals and handing out 11 assists.

Kruschwitz made all-state for the second year in a row. She moved from charger to midfield this season and consistently performed at a high level, totaling seven goals and four assists.

Coogler was part of a Nevada defensive back line that produced 11 shutouts this season. She also saw time at forward, finishing with seven goals and five assists.

Joining Stephenson, Kruschwitz and Coogler on the 1A first-team this season were: North Polk’s Joy Smith, Courtney Bonewitz and Sawyer Elwell; Center Point-Urbana’s Alexa Brooker and Raegan DuFoe; Tri-Center’s Alyssa Baatz and Tillie Heim; Davenport Assumption’s Annie Argo and Molly Gervase; Council Bluffs St. Albert’s Emily Recher and Kalyn Wettengel; Denver’s Johnnie Hill; Solon’s Josie Durr; Columbus Catholic’s Kiera Cabrera and Gilbert’s Olivia Stearns.

The 1A second team was made up of: Assumption’s Bridget Poster; Denver’s Carlie Knoll and McKenna Pollock; North Polk’s Gracie Harmeyer; Gilbert’s Emily Branson, Jazlyn Cornelius and Lauren Rosburg; St. Albert’s Emily Casson, Maggie Wettengel and Teagan Blackburn; Hudson’s Emma Eden; Tri-Center’s Emma McDonald and Samantha Brich; Fairfield’s Emma Rosner and Kristin Burnstedt; Columbus Catholic’s Grace Surma and Olivia Fain; Harlan’s Haley Arkfeld; Western Christian’s Jordyn Marra; Grundy Center/Gladbrook-Reinbeck Kat Wild and Maddie McMartin and Aplington-Parkersburg’s McKenna Tingle.

Tri-Center’s Jeff Lefeber was named 1A Coach of the Year