Nevada had six players given all-Heart of Iowa Conference honors in boys’ soccer for the 2017 season.

The Cubs’ A.J. Strottman, Matt Fortmann, Dennis Garcia and Brendan Sellberg landed on the all-HOIC first team.

Strottman made an impressive 152 saves against 39 goals at keeper this season. Fortmann and Garcia anchored a Cub defensive back line that helped produce five shutouts.

Sellberg was the top offensive threat for the Cubs. He led Nevada with 13 goals on the season.

Gilbert had six players chosen to the first team. Noel Steckelberg, Jake Calendine, Andrew Thatcher, Schuyler Hop, Christian Garber and Cael Kline were the Tigers selected.

North Polk’s Alec Boletta, Collins-Maxwell-Baxter’s Carter Fricke and Prairie City-Monroe’s Meesha Seebeck were the other players named to the first team.

Nevada’s Trent Stahl and Devin See were named to the all-HOIC second team. Stahl tallied two goals and one assist and See finished with seven goals and nine assists.

North Polk’s Colin Swygman, Keegan Dorr, Luke Hammond and Eric Fourez and CMB’s Josh Bruntz and Ryan Sabastiano also made the second team. The rest of the second team was rounded out by PCM’s Zac Reed and Zac Van Waardhuizen and Gilbert’s Jason Taylor and Luke Campbell.