• Ryanne Barker, a 10th-grader at Nevada High School, was inadvertently left off the White Honor Roll for term four (GPA 3.50-3.99).

• Holli Engel from Nevada recently graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in finance and banking from Buena Vista University.

• Jocelyn Frohwein of Colo and Nicole Coronado of Nevada recently graduated from Buena Vista University with Master of Education degrees.

• Brandon DeGroot, Caroline Goecke, Amaris Hornbuckle, Madison Merfeld, Caroline Wagner, Allison West, all of Nevada, and Devin Francis of Colo were named to the University of Iowa’s spring 2017 dean’s list.

• Madeline Beauchene, a University of Iowa student from Nevada, was named to the university’s president’s list for the spring 2017 semester. In order to be included on the list, a student must have a minimum 4.0 GPA in all academic subjects for the preceding two semesters.

• DMACC President Rob Denson recently released the names of students eligible for the fall semester president’s list. To be eligible, a student must have earned a 4.0 GPA for that semester.

Those recognized from Nevada include: Claire Ausman, liberal arts; Benjamin Barker, liberal arts; Justin Block, management; Morgan Dakarian, liberal arts; Eric Flenniken, heating, ventilation, air conditioning & refrigeration technology; Erin Francis, liberal arts; Mike Frederick, fluid power technology; Gary Gardner, John Deere; Mackenzie Garrett, liberal arts; Joseph Kanauss, web Ddveloper; Isabelle Kapustka, liberal arts; Coner Kromminga, liberal arts; Lance Lehrkamp, liberal arts; Peyton Messerli, culinary arts; Tanner Owen, emergency medical technology; Emily Plate, liberal arts; Madison Sly, liberal arts; Logan Stufflebeam, liberal arts and Quynh Tran, liberal arts.